Best CRM for Contractors: 5 Options and Their Prices
How we checked this: Compared from official docs and pricing pages as of 2026-10-19 (Housecall Pro re-read 2026-10-22). We haven't tested these tools hands-on.
If you need scheduling, quotes and invoicing in one tool, look at field-service software. Jobber starts at $29 a month billed annually for one user (as of 2026-10-19) [1]. If you only need to track leads, HubSpot's free tools cost $0 for up to 2 users (as of 2026-10-19) [3]. Housecall Pro's Basic plan is $59 a month for 1 user, billed annually [2]; ServiceTitan doesn't publish prices [6].
How we compared: published price, what the plan includes for contractors (scheduling, quotes, invoicing, QuickBooks sync), users included (your own team's logins, not customers) and trial terms, all from each vendor's own pages. We don't name one "best" tool; the right pick depends on your crew and how you sell.
CRM vs field-service software: which do you need?
- Field-service software (Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan) is built around jobs. Jobber's Core plan, for example, includes online booking and scheduling, quotes, and invoices with online payments [1].
- A general CRM (HubSpot, Pipedrive) is built around leads and deals. We didn't check which HubSpot or Pipedrive plans include job scheduling, invoicing or QuickBooks sync, so confirm those on their plan pages before you buy.
If your week is mostly booking and invoicing jobs, start with field-service software. If it's mostly chasing quotes on bigger projects, a general CRM may be enough.
Comparison table (as of 2026-10-19)
Prices as of 2026-10-19 (vendor pricing pages), USD. Prices and plan limits change. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy.
| Tool | Type | Starting price | Users | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber | Field service | Core: $29/month billed annually, $49 monthly, 1 user [1] | Core is priced for 1 user [1] | No credit card needed [1] |
| Housecall Pro | Field service | Basic: $59/month billed annually, for 1 user [2] | Basic 1; Essentials 5; MAX 8 [2] | 14 days, no credit card [2] |
| ServiceTitan | Field service | "Request Pricing", priced per technician [6] | Per technician [6] | Not covered here |
| HubSpot | General CRM | Free tools: $0 [3] | Up to 2 users free [3] | Free tools need no credit card [3] |
| Pipedrive | General CRM | Lite: US$14 per seat/month, billed annually [5] | Per seat [5] | 14 days, no credit card [5] |
Jobber
Jobber publishes its prices. For one user, Core is $29/month billed annually or $49 billed monthly, Connect is $99/month billed annually or $139 billed monthly, and Grow is $149/month billed annually or $199 billed monthly (USD, excluding sales tax, as of 2026-10-19) [1].
- Core includes online booking and scheduling, quotes, invoices with online payments, a website, reporting and 100+ app integrations [1].
- Connect adds automated quote and invoice follow-ups and QuickBooks Online sync [1].
- Grow adds job costing, two-way SMS and custom workflow automations [1].
- Add-ons include an AI Receptionist, a Marketing Suite and Pipeline [1]. Jobber lists a monthly price for each but doesn't say whether it's per user or per account, or whether it's billed monthly or annually (as of 2026-10-19), so we don't print those figures [1].
Not for: Jobber isn't for you if you need QuickBooks Online sync on the cheapest plan, because sync starts on Connect [1].
Comparing Jobber with Housecall Pro? Read Jobber vs Housecall Pro.
Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro now lists prices: its Basic plan is $59 a month for 1 user, billed annually (USD, excluding sales tax), as of 2026-10-22 [2]. The page also shows Essentials (5 users) and MAX (8 users) plans, but Housecall Pro doesn't say whether those card prices are billed monthly or annually (as of 2026-10-22) [2]. It offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card [2], and still offers a free demo with tailored pricing [2]. It says every plan includes live phone and chat support, a free iOS and Android app, English and Spanish, and financing access [2]. Add-ons such as CSR AI, Payroll, Pipeline and GPS are listed without prices [2].
Not for: Housecall Pro isn't for you if you want every plan's billing basis in writing before you sign up: its pricing page states it only for Basic [2].
ServiceTitan
ServiceTitan lists Starter, Essentials and The Works plans, all marked "Request Pricing", and says its pricing is per technician [6].
Not for: ServiceTitan isn't for you if you want a price before a sales conversation, because every plan says "Request Pricing" [6].
HubSpot (free CRM) for lead tracking
HubSpot's free tools are $0 a month for up to 2 users, with no credit card required (as of 2026-10-19) [3]. Sales Hub Starter's list price is $20/mo/seat, but HubSpot doesn't say whether this is billed monthly or annually (as of 2026-10-19) [4]. Sales Hub Professional is $90/mo/seat on an annual commitment, and the $100 list is what Pay Monthly shows, still on an annual commitment, plus the required one-time $1,500 flat onboarding fee (as of 2026-10-19) [4]. HubSpot's pricing page doesn't list the free tools' limits beyond the 2 users [3].
Not for: HubSpot isn't for you if you have more than 2 people and want to stay free, because the free tools cover up to 2 users [3]. It's also a poor fit for a tight budget on Professional, because of the required one-time $1,500 flat onboarding fee (as of 2026-10-19) [4].
Pipedrive for sales-heavy trades
Pipedrive lists per-seat prices billed annually: Lite US$14, Growth US$39, Premium US$59 and Ultimate US$79 per seat per month, as of 2026-10-19 [5]. It offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card, says annual billing saves up to 42%, and lists 500+ integrations [5]. Billed monthly, the same seats are US$24, US$49, US$79 and US$99 per seat per month (as of 2026-10-19) [5].
Not for: Pipedrive isn't for you if you want a free plan, because it lists paid seats with a 14-day trial [5].
Worked cost example: a two-person office, first year
Here's what the published list prices add up to over 12 months. We only use prices from the vendors' own pricing pages above.
| Option | Math | First-year total |
|---|---|---|
| HubSpot free tools | $0 for up to 2 users [3] | $0 |
| Pipedrive Lite | 2 seats × US$168 per seat/year, billed annually [5] | US$336 |
| Jobber Core, plus 1 added user | ($29 for 1 user, billed annually, + $29 per user added, basis not stated) × 12 [1] | $696 (added user at the list rate, basis not stated) |
Jobber Core includes 1 user, and its pricing page says you can add users for $29 a month per user [1]. Jobber doesn't say whether this is billed monthly or annually (as of 2026-10-22) [1]. Housecall Pro isn't in the table: Basic covers 1 user, and Housecall Pro doesn't say whether its 5-user Essentials price is billed monthly or annually (as of 2026-10-22) [2]. ServiceTitan can't be priced this way, because it doesn't publish prices [6].
What it shows: a general CRM costs far less on paper. The gap pays for scheduling, quotes and invoicing in one place, which Jobber includes from Core [1]. Weigh the price against the hours your office spends on those jobs.
How to choose in 15 minutes
- Write down your crew size and who works in the office.
- List your must-haves: scheduling, quotes, invoicing, QuickBooks sync, or lead tracking only.
- If you need scheduling and invoicing, trial a field-service tool first. If you only track leads, try HubSpot's free tools.
- Check each tool's pricing page for your team size today.
- Run one real week of jobs or leads through your top two trials.
What to do next
Pick your two must-have features, then start two trials in the same week. For a head-to-head of these two field-service tools, read Jobber vs Housecall Pro. For AI tools that help with the office side, see the best AI tools for small business.
Prices checked . Prices and plans change; confirm on each vendor's site.
Frequently asked questions
Do contractors need a CRM or field-service software?
If you book, schedule and invoice jobs, field-service software covers those; Jobber's Core plan includes scheduling, quotes and invoicing [1]. If you mainly track leads and quotes, a general CRM can be enough.
Is there a free CRM for contractors?
HubSpot's free tools are $0 for up to 2 users (as of 2026-10-19) [3].
What CRM works with QuickBooks?
Jobber lists QuickBooks Online sync from its Connect plan [1]. We haven't confirmed QuickBooks sync for the others yet.
Which is best for a one-person business?
That depends on your work. On published prices, Jobber Core is $29 a month billed annually for one user [1], and HubSpot's free tools cost $0 for up to 2 users [3], both as of 2026-10-19.
Sources
Claims on this page are cited to the sources below. Prices and features change, so check the vendor's own page before you buy.